

# National Gazette

#### **PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY**

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G72]

## PORT MORESBY, THURSDAY, 10th JUNE

[1999

Constitutional Development Commission Act 1997

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

I, Bill Skate, Prime Minister, by virtue of the powers conferred by Sections 2(2)(a), 4 and 5 of the Constitutional Development Commission Act 1997, and all other powers me enabling, hereby appoint the following Members of the Parliament to be members of the Constitutional Development Commission:—

Puri Ruing; and Alfred Pogo,

with effect on and from the date of publication of this instrument in the National Gazette.

Dated this 10th day of June, 1999.

B. SKATE, Prime Minister.

Constitutional Development Commission Act 1997

### APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

I, Bernard Narokobi, Leader of the Opposition, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 2(3) of the Constitutional Development Commission Act 1997, and all other powers me enabling, hereby appoint the following to be members of the Constitutional Development Commission:—

Arthur Somare Ajax Bia

with effect on and from the date of publication of this instrument in the National Gazette.

Dated this 10th day of June, 1999.

B. NAROKOBI, Leader of Opposition.