

1

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

bua New

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G87]

PORT MORESBY, FRIDAY, 9th JULY

[1999

Customs Tariff Act 1990

EXEMPTION FROM REVOCATION OF EXEMPTIONS

I, Silas Atopare, G.C.M.G., K.St.J., Governor-General, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 9(1) of the *Customs Tariff Act* 1990 and all other powers me enabling, acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the National Executive Council, hereby, with effect on and from 21st April, 1999, exempt from the revocation of exemptions dated 21st April, 1999 and published in *National Gazette* No. G53 on 22nd April, 1999 the following:—

- "(e) exemptions published in National Gazette No. G24 of 10th March, 1995 in respect of goods imported for---
 - (i) the Lae Mackerel Cannery construction, and set up and processing, manufactory and canning of mackerel fish by Pacific Cannery Pty Ltd;
 - (ii) the Lae Cement-factory construction and operation in accordance with and for the period of exemption covered in their respective Agreement.
- (f) exemption published in *National Gazette* No. G21 of 18th March, 1996 in respect of goods imported by RD-Tuna Canners and RD Fishing for the Madang Tuna Cannery construction and operation in accordance with and for the period of exemption covered in the Agreement"

Dated this 8th day of July, 1999.

SILAS ATOPARE, Governor-General.

Companies Act 1997 and Constitution of Telikom PNG Limited

REVOCATION OF APPOINTMENT AND APPOINTMENT OF BOARD CHAIRMAN AND DIRECTORS OF TELIKOM PNG LIMITED

I, Bill Skate, Prime Minister and Minister for Communication, by virtue of the powers conferred by the *Companies* Act and Clauses 15.01 and 15.03 of the Constitution of Telikom PNG Limited and all other powers enabling me, hereby—

- (a) revoke the appointment of Peter Ansphil as Board Chairman of Telikom PNG Limited; and
- (b) revoke the appointment of William Aris as Board Director of Telikom PNG Limited; and
- (c) appoint Adolf Moyas as Chairman, George Augwi and Philip Aki as Directors of Telikom PNG Limited; and
- (d) re-appoint Joseph Sinreakena as Deputy Chairman, Dr John Mua and Robert Morofa as Directors of Telikom PNG Limited,

The revocation and appointment of the Chairman, Deputy Chairman and Directors take effect forthwith commencing 30th June, 1999 and for a period not exceeding five years.

Dated this 30th day of June, 1999.

B. SKATE, Prime Minister.