EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 127) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 84 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 127) Order 2021.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 12 January 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Dae Yong Kim;
- (1.2) Youngdae Kim;
- (1.3) Taein Hur;
- (1.4) Han Ko;

- (1.5) Stephanie Megan Wheeler;
- (1.6) Tim Davies;
- (1.7) Heather Joy Randall;
- (1.8) Robert William Lewis;
- (1.9) Mark Richard Northcote.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Samantha Kate Lewis;
- (2.2) Jade Mckenzie Lewis;
- (2.3) Zoe Regan Lewis;
- (2.4) Oscar Robert Lewis;
- (2.5) Julian Grant Elsworthy;
- (2.6) Flynn Henry Randall Elsworthy;
- (2.7) Stella Eve Munro Elsworthy.

Dated this twelfth-day of July 2021.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER