Dated this twenty-fifth day of February 1997.

SIR G.B.MURIA Chief Justice

[Legal Notice No. 35] THE CONSTITUTION OF SOLOMON ISLANDS

THE NATIONAL PARLIAMENT ELECTORAL PROVISIONS ACT 1980 (No. 5 of 1980)

NOTICE

WHEREAS PARLIAMENT on the 16th day of December, 1992, approved by resolution as required under section 54(4) of the Constitution the recommendations of the Constituencies Boundaries Commission:

AND WHEREAS section 54(4) of the Constitution further provides that the recommendations if approved shall have effect as from the next dissolution of Parliament:

AND WHEREAS it is also provided in section 2 of the National Parliament Electoral Provisions Act that for the purposes of the said Act, an electoral constituency shall be as prescribed for the purposes under section 54 of the Constitution:

NOW THEREFORE in order to bring to the notice of the public the new electoral constituencies that shall come into operation from the next dissolution of Parliament, the constituencies into which Solomon Islands is divided from the date of the next dissolution of Parliament is set out in the Schedule hereto:

SCHEDULE

NO.	NAME OF	No of Webbs company
	CONSTITUENCY	NO. OF WARDS COMPRISED
1.	SOUTH CHOISEUL	Wards 1 to 5 inclusive
2.	NORTH WEST CHOISEUL	Wards 6 to 10 inclusive
3.	EAST CHOISEUL	Wards 11 to 14 inclusive
4.	SHORTLANDS	Wards 1 to 2 inclusive
5.	NORTH VELLA LA VELLA	Wards 9 to 10 inclusive

	6.	SOUTH VELLA LA VELLA	Wards 7 to 8 inclusive	
	7.	RANNOGGA/SIMBO	Wards 3 to 6 inclusive	
	8.	GIZO/KOLOMBANGARA	Wards 11 to 12 inclusive	
	9.	WEST NEW GEORGIA		
		AND VONA VONA	Wards 13, 15, and 16 inclusive	
	10.	NORTH NEW GEORGIA	Wards 14 to 20 inclusive	
	11.	SOUTH NEW GEORGIA	Wards 17 to 19 inclusive	
		RENDOVA AND TETEPARI		
_/	12.	MAROVO	Wards 21 to 24 inclusive	
	13.	HOGRANO/KIA/HAVULEI	Wards 1, 2 and 13 to 16 inclusive	
	14.	MARINGE/KOKOTA	Wards 3 to 8 inclusive	
	15.	GAO/BUGOTU	Wards 9 to 12 inclusive	
	16.	NORTH MALAITA	Wards 6 to 8 inclusive	
	17.	LAU MBAELELEA	Wards 9, 10 and 12 inclusive	
	18.	BAEGU/ASIFOLA	Wards 11 to 13 inclusive	
	19.	FATALEKA	Wards 5 and 14 inclusive	
	20.	WEST KWARA' AE	Wards 3 and 4 inclusive	
	21.	CENTRAL KWARA AE	Wards 2 and 29 inclusive	
	22.	EAST MALAITA	Wards 15 and 16 inclusive	
	23.	AOKE/LANGA LANGA	Wards 1 and 30 inclusive	
	24.	EAST KAIO	Wards 17 and 18 inclusive	
	25.	WEST KWAIO	Wards 26 and 27 inclusive	
	26.	EAST ARE ARE	Wards 19 and 20 inclusive	
	27.	WEST ARE ARE	Wards 24 and 25 inclusive	
	28.	SMALL MALAITA	Wards 21 and 22 inclusive	
	29.	MALAITA OUTER ISLANDS	Wards 32, 31 and 33 inclusive	
	30.	NGELLA	Wards 1, 2, 3, 8, 7, 6, 5 and 4	
			inclusive	
	31.	Russells and SAVO	Wards 9, 10, 11, 12 and 13	
\bigcirc			inclusive	
	32.	RENNELL AND BELLONA	Wards I to 3 inclusive	
	33.	NORTH WEST GUADALCANAL	Wards I and 2 inclusive	
	34.	WEST GUADALCANAL	Wards 3, 4 and 5 inclusive	
	35.	SOUTH GUADALCANAL	Wards 6. 7 and 8 inclusive	
\bigcup	36.	EAST GUADALCANAL	Wards 9, 10, 11 and 12 inclusive	
	37. 38.	EAST CENTRAL GUADALCANAL NORTH EAST GUADALCANAL	Wards 13, 15, 14, and 16 inclusive	
	39.	NORTH GUADALCANAL	Wards 17 and 18 inclusive Wards 21 and 22 inclusive	
	39. 40.	CENTRAL GUADALCANAL	Wards 19 and 20 inclusive	
	40. 41.	EAST HONIARA	Wards 9, 10, 11 and 12 inclusive	
*	42.	CENTRAL HONIARA	Wards 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8 inclusive	
	43.	WEST HONIARA	Wards 1. 2 and 3 inclusive	
	44.	WEST MAKIRA	Wards 5, 6, 7, 8 and 20 inclusive	
	45.	CENTRAL MAKIRA	Wards 9, 10 and 11 inclusive	