[Legal Notice 127]

THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1997 (No. 7 of 1977)

APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS OF THE CENTRAL PROVINCIAL EXECUTIVE

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 20(4) of the Provincial Government Act 1997, and acting in accordance with the advice of the Premier of Central Province, I, HONOURABLE JAPHET WAIPORA, Minister of Provincial Governments and Rural Development, do hereby appoint -

HONOURABLE PATRICK VASUNI to be Deputy Premier and Provincial Minister of Finance, Trade, Police, Justice and Legal Affairs, Education and Human Resources.

HONOURABLE RUXTON DIWA to be Provincial Minister for Health and Medical Services, Sports, Youth and Women Affairs.

HONOURABLE MARK VAKA to be Provincial Minister for Agriculture, Lands, Survey, Culture, Commerce, Tourism, Forestry and Natural Resources.

HONOURABLE ROBERT KANDE to be Provincial Minister fo Fisheries, Marine Resources, Transport, Works, Communication and Civil Aviation.

Dated at Honiara this ninteenth day March 2007.

JAPHET WAIPORA

Minister of Provincial Governments and Rural Development