[Legal Notice 126]

THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1997

(No. 7 of 1977)

APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS OF THE TEMOTU PROVINCIAL EXECUTIVE

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 20(4) of the Provincial Government Act 1997. and acting in accordance with the advice of the Premier of Temotu Province, I, HONOURABLE JAPHET WAIPORA, Minister of Provincial Governments and Rural Development, do hereby appoint -

HONOURABLE FRANCIS BADENOGO to be Deputy Premier and Provincial Minister of Finance, Treasury and Economic Planning.

HONOURABLE DAVID MAINA to be Provincial Minister of Infrastructure Development.

HONOURABLE NOEL KENIANO to be Provincial Minister of Commerce, Trade, Tourism and Investments.

HONOURABLE EDWARD DAIWO to be Provincial Minister of Natural Resources.

HONOURABLE ERNEST T FEA to be Provincial Minister of Home Affairs.

HONOURABLE SIMON BARCLAY to be Provincial Minister of Lands, Housing and Survey

Dated at Honiara this ninteenth day March 2007.

JAPHET WAIPORA

Minister of Provincial Governments and Rural Development