## ${\color{blue}SUPPLEMENT}$ to the Solomon Islands Gazette

Tuesday 3rd October 2006

S.I. No. 34

[Legal Notice 87]

**}**--

## PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1997 (No. 7 of 1997)

## APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS TO MALAITA PROVINCIAL EXECUTIVE

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 20(4) of the Provincial Government Act 1997 and acting in accordance with the advice of the Honourable Reuben T. Moli, Premier of Malaita Province, I, JAPHET WAIPORA, Minister of Provincial Government and Constituency Development hereby appoint -

HONOURABLE WILFRED MAELUMA - to be the new Deputy

Premier and Minister of Regional Affairs;

HONOURABLE BRIAN TABA'A - to be Minister of

Finance and Administration

HONOURABLE EDWIN SUIBAEA - to be Minister of

Planning and Economic Development;

HONOURABLE NATHAN ROBERT HAUNU -

to be Minister of Community and Human Development;

HONOURABLE PHILIP MIMIDI - to be Minister of

Primary Resources;

HONOURABLE WALTER BADLEY HOU - to be Minister for

Infrastructure,

Industry and Tourism;

HONOURABLE TONY S. BOBBY - to be Minister for

Environment and Conservation;

HONOURABLE ALLEN RURAI

to be Minister for

Lands and

Urban Development;

HONOURABLE JOHN KAIA

to be Minister for

Health;

HONOURABLE DAVID NGUBURI

to be Minister for Education and Sports;

HONOURABLE JOHN BAPTIST ARAHAORI -

to be Minister for Southern Region

Affairs;

HONOURABLE ROSE ANILABATA

to be Minister for

Western Region Affairs;

HONOURABLE REDLEY SIRA

to be Minister for

Eastern Region Affairs; and

HONOURABLE JOEL REX FUNUSULIA

to be Minister for

Northern Region

Affairs.

in Malaita Province and to be Members of the Malaita Provincial Executive with effect from 17th May 2006.

Dated at Honiara this nineteenth day of September, 2006.

HON JAPHET WAIPORA, MP
Minister of Provincial Government and Constituency Development

ç

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Solomon Islands Printers Ltd.