[Legal Notice No. 97]

THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1997 (NO: 7 of 1997)

APPOINTMENT OF WESTERN PROVINCE DEPUTY PREMIER AND PROVINCIAL MINISTERS

IN exercise of the powers conferred by Section 19[1][c] as read with Section 20[4] of the Provincial Government Act 1997 and acting in accordance with the advice of Honourable ALEX LOKOPIO, Premier of Western Province, I, Honourable STEPEHN PAENI, Minister of Provincial Government and Constituency Development hereby appoint:-

- 1. Hon. HOLOTI PANAPIO to be Deputy Premier and Provincial Minister for Finance and Planning.
- Hon. HARONI HILLY to be Provincial Minister for State and Local Government.
- 3. Hon. JACOB LINGI MANA to be Provincial Minister for Agriculture
- 4. Hon. RODERICK TERRY KERA to be Provincial Minister for Forestry, Lands and Physical Planning.
- Hon. JOHN WESLEY ZAMA to be Provincial Minister for Fisheries and Marine Resources.
- Hon. PYE ROBERTS KUVE to be Provincial Minister for Labour, Commerce, Industry, Trade and Investment.
- 7. Hon. DANNY KENNEDY to be Provincial Minister for Transport, Works and Infrastructure.
- 8. Hon. WILFRED BAKALE to be Provincial Minister for Rural Development.
- 9. Hon. FRANK JAMAKANA to be Provincial Minister for Tourism and Culture,.
- 10. Hon. IAN KOPELE TALASASA to be Provincial Minister for Education.
- 11. Hon. LEONGOMAMU to be Provincial Minister for Health and Medical Services.
- 12. Hon. SOLOMON KARI to be Provincial Minister for Women, Youth and Sports.

with effect from the date hereof.

Dated at Honiara this twenty-eighth day of July, 2005.

HON. STEPHEN PAENI Minister of Provincial Government and Constituency Development