# SUPPLEMENT to the Solomon Islands Gazette

Tuesday 25th April 2006

S.I. No. 13

[Legal Notice No. 21]

### SOLOMON ISLANDS INDEPENDENCE ORDER 1978 (L.N. 43 OF 1978)

#### **APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS**

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 33(3) of the Constitution and in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, I, SIR NATHANIEL RAHUMAEA WAENA, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Knight of Saint John, Cross of the Order of Solomon Islands, Governor-General and Commander-in-Chief of Solomon Islands, do hereby appoint -

The **HONOURABLE FRED FONO** to be Deputy Prime Minister and the Minister responsible for the Department of National Planning and Aid Coordination in the Ministry of Finance, National Planning and Aid Coordination.

The **HONOURABLE MILNER TOZAKA** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Public Service in the Ministry of the Prime Minister, Cabinet and Public Service.

The **HONOURABLE PETER BOYERS** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Finance and Treasury in the Ministry of Finance, National Planning and Aid Coordination.

The **HONOURABLE WILLIAM HAOMAE** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Police and National Security in the Ministry of Police, National Security and Justice.

The HONOURABLE CLAY FORAU SOALAOI to be Minister responsible for the Department of Justice and Legal Affairs in the Ministry of Police, National Security and Justice.

109

The **HONOURABLE EDWARD HUNIEHU** to be Minister responsible for the Ministry of Education and Human Resources Development.

The **HONOURABLE CLEMENT KENGAVA** to be Minister responsible for the Ministry of Health and Medical Services.

The HONOURABLE LAURIE CHAN to be Minister responsible for the Department of Foreign Affairs in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Tourism.

The **HONOURABLE MANASSEH SOGAVARE** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Commerce, Industries and Employment in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Tourism.

The HONOURABLE JOHNSON KOLI to be Minster responsible for the Department of Culture and Tourism in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Tourism.

The HONOURABLE SELWYN RIUMANA to be Minister responsible for the Department of Agriculture and Livestock in the Ministry of Agriculture and Lands.

The **HONOURABLE SIRIAKO USA** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Lands and Survey in the Ministry of Agriculture and Lands.

The **HONOURABLE JAMES TORA** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Infrastructure and Development in the Ministry of Infrastructure and Development.

The **HONOURABLE DAVID DAY PACHA** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Communication, Aviation and Meteorology in the Ministry of Infrastructure and Development.

The **HONOURABLE SETH GUKUNA** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Forest, Environment and Conservation in the Ministry of Natural Resources.

The **HONOURABLE MARK KEMAKEZA** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Fisheries and Marine Resources in the Ministry of Natural Resources.

The **HONOURABLE ENELE KWAINARARA** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Mines and Energy in the Ministry of Natural Resources.

The HONOURABLE PETER SHANEL to be Minister responsible for the Department of Provincial Government and Constituency Development in the Ministry of Provincial Government, National Reconciliation and Peace.

The **HONOURABLE AUGUSTINE TANEKO** to be Minister responsible for the Department of National Reconciliation and Peace in the Ministry of Provincial Government, National Reconciliation and Peace.

Dated at Honiara under my hand and the public seal this twenty second day of April 2006.

### SIR NATHANIEL RAHUMAEA WAENA Governor-General

## 111