[Legal Notice No. 109]

SOLOMON ISLANDS INDEPENDENCE ORDER 1978 (L.N. No. 43 of 1978)

APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 33(3) of the Constitution and in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, I, SIR MOSES PUIBANGARA PITAKAKA, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Governor-General and Commander-in-Chief of Solomon Islands, hereby appoint -

THE HONOURABLE ENELE KWAINAIRARA to be Minister of Commerce and Tourism.

THE HONOURABLE WALTON NAESON to be Minister of Mines and Energy.

THE HONOURABLE HILDA KARI to be Minister of Forests, Environment and Conservation.

THE HONOURABLE DR STEVE SANGA AUMANU to be Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

THE HONOURABLE DICKSON WARAKOHIA to be Minister of Health and Medical Services.

THE HONOURABLE LESTER HUCKLE SAOMASI to be Minister of Police and National Security.

THE HONOURABLE JACKSON PIASI to be Minister of Lands and Housing.

THE HONOURABLE ROBEN MESEPITU to be Minister of Youth, Women and Sports.

Made at Honiara under my hand and the public seal this thirtieth day of August 1997.

SIR MOSES P. PITAKAKA Governor-General