[Legal Notice No. 28]

## SOLOMON ISLANDS INDEPENDENCE ORDER 1978 (LN. No. 43 of 1978)

## REVOCATION OF APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 34(6) (e) of the Constitution, and in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, I, SIR NATHANIEL RAHUMAEA WAENA, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Cross of the Order of Solomon Islands, Governor-General and Commander-in-Chief of Solomon Islands, do hereby revoke the appointments of -

THE HONOURABLE CLEMENT ROJUMANA as Minister for the Department Provincial Government and Constituency Development;

THE HONOURABLE MICHAEL MAINA as Minister for the Ministry of Police, National Security, Justice and Legal Affairs;

THE HONOURABLE AUGUSTINE TANEKO as Minister for the Department of National Unity, Reconciliation and Peace;

THE HONOURABLE STEPHEN PAENI as Minister for the Department of Mines and Energy.

with effect from the date hereof.

The appointment supersede any previous appointment of the said HONOURABLE CLEMENT ROJUMANA, HONOURABLE MICHAEL MAINA, HONOURABLE AUGUSTINE TANEKO and HONOURABLE STEPHEN PAENI under section 33 (3) of the Constitution.

Dated at Honiara this second day of March, 2005.

NATHANIEL RAHUMAEA WAENA Governor-General

> Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Solomon Islands Printers Ltd.