

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 3

Friday 16 th January

1998

LEGAL NOTICES

The following is published as Supplement to this Gazette: Legal Notices Nos. 2 to 13.

[针.

(NO. 1 OF 1986)

PUBLICATION OF REGISTRATION

In pursuance of Section 11 of the Credit Unions Act, I hereby cause the registration of the following credit unions to be published.

REG. NOS.	<u>CREDIT UNIONS</u>
144	The Adadaitolo Credit Union Ltd
145	The No'o Credit Union Ltd
146	The Binc Credit Union Ltd
147	The Uala Credit Union Ltd
148	The Banama Credit Union Ltd
149	The Kwene Credit Union Ltd
150	The Ngalisirimidi Credit Union
	Ltd
151	The Kilusakwalo Women Credit
	Union Ltd

[Ÿ]

152	The Kokana Credit Union Ltd
153	The Kenaro Credit Union Ltd
154	The Kaonasugu Credit Union
,	Ltd
155	The Matahanua Credit Union
	Ltd
156	The Red Beach Credit Union Ltd
157	The Masui Credit Union Ltd
158	The Susu Credit Union Ltd
159	The Vauango Credit Union Ltd
160	The Paripao Timber Enterprise
	Credit Union Ltd
161	The Mataniko Credit Union Ltd
162	The KFPL Workers Credit Union
	Ltd
163	The Matapada Credit Union Ltd

Dated at Honiara this second day of December 1997

R.N. Hou Registrar of Credit Unions

SOLOMON ISLANDS

THE OATHS ACT (Cap.11)

COMMISSION

BY, SIR (GILBERT) JOHN BAPTIST MURIA, Kt. Chief Justice of the High Court of Solomon Islands at Honiara in Solomon Islands.

TO: MOON PIN LITERATI KWAN-

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred upon me by Sub-Section (1) of section 15 of the Oaths Act, I hereby appoint you Mr MOON PIN LITERATI KWAN to be Commissioner for Oaths for the Solomon Islands with effect from the date hereof.

Given under my hand and seal of the High Court of Solomon Islands at Honiara in Solomon Islands this 22nd day of October one thousand nine hundred and ninety seven.

(G.J.B. Muria) CHIEF JUSTICE

THE INVESTMENT ACT (No. 14 of 1990)

APPOINTMENT OF THE INVESTMENT BOARD

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 3 of the Investment Act, the Minister hereby appoints -

THE MINISTER OF FINANCE to be Vice-Chairman; and LUKE ETA
PETER BENNETT
JOHN GARO
ROLAND TIMO
BOBO DETTKE
JANITA RADFORD (MS.)
COMMISSIONER OF LANDS

to be members of the Investment Board for a period of two (2) years with effect from the date hereof.

The appointments* of all members of the old Board are hereby revoked.

Dated at Honiara this fifteenth day of January 1998.

Land Commence

DANIEL ENELE KWANAIRARA
Minister of Commerce, Employment and Tourism

LOCAL COURTS ACT (Cap. 46J

APPOINTMENT TO SANTA YSABEL LOCAL COURT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred on me by Section 3 of the Local Courts Act, I hereby appoint:-

Richard Haile Solomon Manetove

to be Presidents,

Fredrick Pado Kana Reginal Vetena

to be Vice President and

William Taylor
Alfred Bugoro
Stephen Hula
John Selwyn Gamutu
Andrew Tasra
Mark Siko
Mathias Ruamon
John Bogese
Lette George

to be Members of the Santa Ysabel Local Court.

Cancel all appointments as President, Vice President and members of Ysabel Local Court made before the date hereof.

Dated at Honiara this tenth day of November 1997

(G. J. B. Muria) CHIEF JUSTICE