

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 58

Friday 29th October

. 1999

The following are published as Supplements to this Gazette: Legal Notice No. 169 and 170.

ORDINARY GAZETTE

[162]

SOLOMON ISLANDS

THE OATHS ACT (Cap. 23)

BY, SIR (GILBERT) JOHN BAPTIST MURIA, Kt. Chief Justice of the High Court of Solomon Islands at Honiara in Solomon Islands.

TO: REV. AARON BEA

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred upon me by Sub-Section (1) of section 3 of the Oaths Act, I hereby appoint you REV. AARON BEA to be Commissioner for Oaths for the Solomon Islands for the period of two years with effect from the date hereof.

Given under my hand and seal of the High Court of Solomon Islands at Honiara in Solomon Islands this second day of November one thousand nine hundred and ninety nine.

> (Sir G. J. Muria) CHIEF JUSTICE

[163]

THE MAMARA-TASIVARONGO-MAVO DEVELOP-MENT AGREEMENT ACT 1997

(NO. 4 OF 1997)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE MAMARA-TASIVARONGO-MAVO DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 4 of the Mamara-Tasivarongo-Mavo Development Agreement Act 1997, the Minister of Lands and Housing hereby appoints -

RIGHT HON. EZEKIEL ALEBUA to be Chairman;
MR ALAN EDWARD TAYLOR to be Deputy Chairman;
HON JAPHET WAIPORA
HON ALPHA KIMATA
HON EDMOND ANDRESEN
MR JIMMY LUHUR
MR YII GING HII

to be members of the Mamara-Tasivarongo-Mavo Development Council.

Dated at Honiara this twenty-nineth day October 1999.

JACKSON PIASI

Minister of Lands and Housing

THE PORTS ACT (Cap. 99)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE SOLOMON ISLANDS PORTS AUTHORITY BOARD

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 7(1) of the Ports Act, I, EDMOND ANDRESEN, Minister for Commerce,

Employment & Tourism, do hereby appoint -

HON. NELSON BOSO to be Chairman; WILSON MAMAE to be Vice Chairman; and MIRIAN GARO RENCE DAKO JACK DANIEL ATIMAS RILIFIA SUINAO LESLEY TEAMA JOHN FERA JOEL NEUSIA

to be members of the Solomon Islands Ports Authority Board for a period of two (2) years with effect from the date hereof.

The appointments of BENEDICT KINIKA, CHRISTINA GARO, MOSES RAHARI and ADRIAN BATAIOFESI are hereby revoked.

Dated at Honiara this nineth day of November 1999.

EDMUND ANDRESEN
Minister of Commerce, Employment & Tourism