

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 12

Friday 9th March

2000

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE

LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as Supplement to this Gazette: Legal Notices Nos: 20 to 22.

(80)

COMPANIES ACT

(Cap. 175)

NOTICE

NOTICE is hereby given that pursuant to section 326(5) of the Act,

TING HONG OCEANIC ENTERPRISE (SOLOMONS) COMPANY LIMITED

is hereby dissolved and struck off the Registrar as from the date of publication of this Notice.

Dated at Honiara this twenty-forth day of February 2000

IRENE VAUKEI
Registrar of Companies

(81)

PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT ACT, 1997 (No. 7 of 1997)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE MALAITA PROVINCIAL EXECUTIVE

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 19 and 20 of the Provincial Government Act, 1997, and acting in accordance on the advice of the HONOURABLE DAVID OETA, Premier of Maliata Province, I, JAPHET WAIPORA, Minister for Provincial Government and Rural Development hereby appoint:

HONOURABLE JACK PISU
HONOURABLE FRANCIS SISIMIA
HONOURABLE SALATHIEL TAPUHANA
HONOURABLE CHRISTOPHER MOUKA
HONOURABLE LUKE KAKAI KAIMAURI

to be members of the Malaita Provincial Executive with effect from 25th October, 1999,

The appointment of:

HONOURABLE BARTON RAOMAE HONOURABLE JONATHAN ABA HONOURABLE COLLIN HAGI HONOURABLE JOHN MUSUOTA

as Ministers of the Malaita Provincial Executive are hereby revoked with effect from 22nd October, 1999.

Dated at Honiara this twenty-fifth day of October 1999.

JAPHET WAIPORA

PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT ACT, 1997

(No. 7 of 1997)

REVOCATION OF THE APPOINTMENT OF MALAITA PROVINCIAL EXECUTIVE MINISTER

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 21(2) of the Provincial Government Act, 1997, and acting in accordance with the advice of the HONOURABLE DAVID OETA, Premier of Maliata Province, I, JAPHET WAIPORA, Minister for Provincial Government and Rural Development hereby Revoke the appointment of:-

HONOURABLE GEORGE AOTE'E

as member of the Malaita Provincial Executive with effect from 1st November, 1999,

Dated at Honiara this first day of November 1999.

JAPHET WAIPORA

(83)

PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(No. 7 of 1997)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE MEMBERS OF MAKIRA ULAWA PROVINCE

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 20(4) of the Provincial Government Act, 1997, and acting in accordance with the advice of the Honourable Premier, I, JAPHET WAIPORA, Minister for Provincial Government and Rural Development hereby appoint:-

HON. H. HAGAWUSIA

HON. P. BAEWAI

HON. T. WEAPE

HON. H. TARO

HON. J. PASIMAE

HON. B. GIRO

HON. S. WALE

HON. J. WABO

HON. N. ORAIA

to be members of the Makira Ulawa Provincial Executive with effect from 29th October, 1999,

Dated at Honiara this twenty-ninth day of October 1999.

JAPHET WAIPORA

PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT ACT, 1997 (No. 7 of 1997)

APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY PREMIER OF CHOISUEL PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 20(4) of the Provincial Government Act, 1997, and acting in accordance with the advice of the Premier of Choisuel Province, I, JACKSON PIASI, Minister for Provincial Government and Rural Development hereby appoint:-

FRANKLIN PAPABATU

to be the Deputy Premier for the choisuel Provincial Assembly with effect from 22nd December 1999,

Dated at Honiara this fifteenth day of February 2000.

JACKSON PIASI

(85)

SOLOMON ISLANDS

THE OATHS ACT (Cap. 23)

COMMISSION

BY, SIR (GILBERT) JOHN BAPTIST MURIA Kt. Chief Justice of the High Court of Solomon Islands at Honiara in Solomon Islands.

TO: JOSEPH WONG

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred upon me by Sub-Section (1) of section 3 of the Oaths Act, I hereby appoint you JOSEPH WONG to be Commissioner for Oaths for the Solomon Islands for a period of two years with effect from the date hereof.

Given under my hand and seal of the High Court of Solomon Islands at Honiara in Solomon Islands this twenty-fifth day of February two thousand.

SIR (GILBERT) J.B. MURIA
Chief Justice

(86)

THE INVESTMENT ACT

(Cap. 142)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE INVESTMENT BOARD

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 3 of the Investment Act, the Minister hereby appoints -

THE MINISTER OF FINANCE to be Vice-Chairman; and COMMISSIONER OF LANDS
PETER BENNETT
BOBO DETTKE
JOHN GARO
JANITA RADORD (MRS)
DENTON RARAWA
ROLAND TIMO

to be members of the Investment Board with effect from the date hereof until the period ending June 2000.

The appointments* of all the previous Board members are hereby revoked.

Dated at Honiara this twenty-ninth day of February, 2000.

EDMUND ANDRESEN

Minister of Commerce, Employment and Tourism

*G.N. 8/1998, p.9.