

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 6

Thursday

20th January,

2005

EXTRA ORDINARY GAZETTE

The following are published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice Nos. 17 to 19]

[14]

PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1997 (NO. 7 OF 1997)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE GUADALCANAL PROVINCIAL EXECUTIVE

IN exercise of the powers conferred by Section 20 subsections (1) and (4) of the Provincial Government Act 1997, and acting in accordance with the advice of the Premier, I, Clement Rojumana, MP, Minister of Provincial Government and Constituency Development hereby appoint:-

- 1. Hon. Abel Arabola, MPA as Premier and Minister responsible for Foreign Affairs, Security, Youth, Women Development, Culture and Sport.
- 2. Hon. Stephen Panga, MPA as Deputy Premier and Minister responsible for Economic Planning.
- 3. Hon. Peter Pukuvati, MPA as Minister for Lands and Surveys.

- 4. Hon. Matthew Garo, MPA as Minister for Forestry, Mines and Energy.
- 5. Hon. Benedict Tova, MPA as Minister for Agriculture and Fisheries.
- 6. Hon. Jungle Chenisi, MPA as Minister for Health and Medical Services.
- 7. Hon. Abraham Luba, MPA as Minister for Works, Transport and Communications.
- 8. Hon. Ephreim Limanikua, MPA as Minister for Education and Muman Resources Development.
- 9. Hon. Elijah Uro, MPA as Minister for Provincial Affairs, Peace and Reconciliation.
- 10. Hon. Terry Vekea, MPA as Minister for Finance and Administration.

to be members of Guadalcanal Provincial Executive with effect from 6th December 2004.

Dated at Honiara this sixth day of January, 2005.

HON. CLEMENT ROJUMANA MP

Minister of Provincial Government and Constituency Development

[15]

PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1997 (NO. 7 OF 1997)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE MAKIRA ULAWA PROVINCIAL EXECUTIVE

IN exercise of the powers conferred by Section 20 subsection (4) of the

Provincial Government Act 1997, and acting in accordance with the advice of the Premier, I, Clement Rojumana, MP, Minister of Provincial Government and Constituency Development hereby appoint:-

- 1. Hon. Stephenson Piringisau, MPA as Premier and Minister responsible for Finance and Administration.
- 2. Hon. Daniel Nahusu, MPA as Deputy Premier and Minister responsible for Investment, Industries and Business Services.
- 3. Hon. Noel Mamau, MPA as Minister for Provincial Development Planning.
- 4. Hon. Benedict Tahi, MPA as Minister for Public Works, Transport and Communications.
- 5. Hon. Simon Morea, MPA as Minister for Primary Industries.
- 6. Hon. Peter Baewai, MPA as Minister for Health, Medical and Social Services.
- 7. Hon. Gad Hagasuramo, MPA as Minister for Provincial Constitutional Reform.
- 8. Hon. John Mamafe, MPA as Minister for Education and Human Resources Development.
- 9. Hon. Charles Ureie, MPA as Minister for Tourism, Culture, Environment and Conservation.
- 10. Hon. Michael Hanega, MPA as Minister for Lands, Housing, Energy and Mines.

to be members of Makira Ulawa Provincial Executive with effect from 15th December 2003.

Dated at Honiara this sixth day of January, 2005.

Hon. Clement Rojumana, MP Minister of Provincial Government and Constituency Development

[16]

SOLOMON ISLANDS INDEPENDENCE ORDER (L.N. No. 43 of 1978)

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC PROSECUTIONS

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 91(2) of the Constitution, I, SIR, NATHANIEL RAHUMAEA WAENA, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Cross of the Order of Solomon Islands, Governor General and Commander-in-Chief of Solomon Islands, do hereby appoint -

JOHN CAUCHI

to be the Director of Public Prosecutions for a period of twelve (12) months effective from 13th December 2004.

Made at Honiara this twelveth day of January, 2005.

NATHANIEL R. WAENA Governor General

Honiara, Solomon Islands
Printed under the authority of the
Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Solomon Islands Printers Ltd.