

# SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 40

Wednesday 20th September

2006

### **EXTRA ORDINARY GAZETTE**

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette [Legal Notices No. 82, 83, & 84]

[213]

### THE SOLOMON ISLANDS WATER AUTHORITY ACT (Cap. 130)

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF SOLOMON ISLANDS WATER AUTHORITY BOARD

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 6 as read with paragraphs 1 (1) (c) and 3 (3) of the Second Schedule to the Solomon Islands Water Authority Act, I, **TOSWELL KAUA**, Minister for Mines and Energy, hereby appoints:

#### WILSON SUHARA

as member of the Solomon Islands Water Authority Board with effect from the

day of

2006.

The appointment of **David Sally**, as member of the Solomon Islands Water Authority Board is hereby revoked.

Dated at Honiara this fifth day of September 2006.

HON. TOSWELL KAUA, CSI CMG OBE, MP Minister for Mines and Energy [214]

### THE SOLOMON ISLANDS INDEPENDENCE ORDER ACT 1978 (L.N. No 43 of 1978)

#### APPOINTMENT OF COMMISSIONER OF THE HIGH COURT

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 79(4) of the Constitution, and in accordance with the advice of the Judicial and Legal Service Commission, I, SIR, NATHANIEL RAHUMAEA WAENA, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Knight of Saint John, Cross of the Order of Solomon Islands, Governor-General and Commander-in-Chief of Solomon Islands, do hereby appoint -

#### **JOHN WILLIAM LEWIS**

to be a Commissioner of the High Court to conduct the trials in the matters of:

#### THE QUEEN

-**v** 

1.	Ronny Cawa	(309/04)
2.	Gedily Isa	(308/04)
3.	Stephen Peter	(311/04)
4.	Allen Christian Bosage	(301/04)
5.	Owen Isa	(305/04)
6.	William Hence	(312/04)
7.	Michael Kaptendou	(306/04)
8.	Samson Leketo	(310/04)
9.	Francis Lela	(304/04)
10.	Caradine Pitakaka	(302/04)
11.	Roddy Seko	(331/04)
12.	Christian Sopa	(303/04)
13.	Gordon Sopa	(307/04)
-	- L	,

and, any other case - which the Chief Justice may direct.

The appointment is for a period of four months from the day of assumption of duties.

Dated at Honiara this twenty second day of August 2006.

Sir Nathaniel Rahumaea Waena GCMG, KStJ, CSI

Governor-General

### THE SOLOMON ISLANDS BROADCASTING ACT

(Cap. 112)

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE SOLOMON ISLANDS BROAD-CASTING CORPORATION

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 4 of the Solomon Islands Broadcasting Act and after consultation with the Cabinet, I, MANASSEH SOGAVARE, Prime Minister, do hereby appoint -

HON, PETER TOM to be Chairman;
MR. RENCE SORE to be Deputy Chairman; and
MR. ALLAN CRUZ
MR. DAVID OETA
MR. ALBERT BORESAU
MR. BADLEY DICKSION
MRS. CHRISTINA VUNAGI
PASTOR FRED FENUA
MR. BADLEY ALAHA

to be members of the Solomon Islands Broadcasting Corporation for a period of four (4) years.

The appointment of the previous Board members is hereby revoked.

Dated at Honiara this tenth day of September 2006.

MANASSEH SOGAVARE Prime Minister