

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 57

Monday

9th June,

2008

EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 40]

[182]

SOLOMON ISLANDS INDEPENDENCE ORDER 1978 (L.N. No. 43 of 1978)

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING COMMISSIONER OF POLICE

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 43 of the *Constitution*, and acting in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, I, SIR NATHANIEL RAHUMAEA WAENA, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Knight of Saint John, Cross of the Order of Solomon Islands, Governor-General and Commander-In-Chief of Solomon Islands, do hereby appoint –

PETER MARSHALL

to be Acting Commissioner of Police with effect from the 8th day of May, 2008 until a substantive post holder is appointed.

Given in Honiara under my hand and the public seal this 4th day of June, 2008.

SIR NATHANIEL RAHUMAEA WAENA Governor-General [183]

PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT ACT (No. 7 of 1999)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE RENNELL AND BELLONA PROVINCIAL EXECUTIVE

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 20(4) of the Provincial Government Act and acting in accordance with the advice of the Honourable Premier of the Rennell and Bellona Province I, DAVID DEI PACHA, Minister of Provincial Government and Institutional Strengthening, do hereby appoint –

The Premier, Hon Timothy Johnstone to be Minister

to be Minister responsible for

Finance, Commerce and Tourism

The Deputy Premier, Brian Non Ngibutai

to be Minister responsible for

Agriculture and Fisheries

Hon. Mathew Taupongi

to be Minister responsible for

Education, Sports, Youth and

Culture.

Hon. Ann Pugeva

to be Minister responsible for

Health and Women Affairs.

Hon. Edward Kaitu'u

to be Minister responsible for

Works, Transport and

Communication.

Made at Honiara this thirtieth day of May, 2008.

DAVID DEI PACHA, MP

Minister of Provincial Government and Institutional Strengthening

[184]

TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT (Cap. 154)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE TEMOTU PROVINCE TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING BOARD

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 5 read together with paragraph 2(2) of the Schedule to the Town and Country Planning Act I, Martin Maga, Minister of Lands, Housing and Survey, do hereby appoint –

JOHNSON LEVELA

as Chairman;

SIMON BARCLAY

as Deputy Chairman;

BADDLEY RONNIE

as Secretary; and

JOSEPH WAIPORA

BEN TURKS

EDITH DAGI

THOMAS SALOPUKA; and

COMMINS MEWA

to be members of the Temotu Province Town and Country Planning Board for a period of two (2) years with effect from the date hereof.

Made at Honiara this fifth day of June 2008.

MARTIN MAGA
Minister of Lands and Survey

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Solomon Islands Printers Limited.