

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 128 Tuesday 22nd September, 2015

EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE

[266]

SOLOMON ISLANDS INDEPENDENCE ORDER 1978 (LN NO. 43 of 1978)

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR OF BIOSECURITY

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 116 of the Constitution as read with section 73 of the Biosecurity Act (No. 3 of 2013), the Public Service Commission hereby appoints:

FRANCIS TSATSIA

as Director of Biosecurity with effect from the date of this appointment.

DATED AT HONIARA this thirty-first day of August, 2015.

ELIAM TANGIRONGO
Chairman
Public Service Commission

[267]

SOLOMON ISLANDS INDEPENDENCE ORDER 1978 (LN. NO. 43 of 1978)

APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY DIRECTORS OF BIOSECURITY

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 116 of the Constitution as read with section 73 of the Biosecurity Act (No. 3 of 2013), the Public Service Commission hereby appoints:

PATTESON AKAIPU

as Deputy Director of Biosecurity with effect from the date of this appointment.

DATED AT HONIARA this thirty-first day of August, 2015.

ELIAM TANGIRONGO
Chairman
Public Service Commission

[268]

SOLOMON ISLANDS INDEPENDENCE ORDER 1978 (LN. NO 43 of 1978)

APPOINTMENT OF BIOSECURITY OFFICERS

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 116 of the Constitution, as read with section 73 of the Biosecurity Act (No. 3 of 2013), the Public Service Commission hereby appoints the following persons as Biosecurity Officers:

- 1. Max Kolubalona
- 2. Barney Keqa
- 3. Catherine Vigimana
- 4. Crispus Fanai Ramo
- 5. Daniel Wehi
- 6. Donatus Meti
- 7. Frank Pitakere
- 8. George Harunari
- 9. Gideon Suda
- 10. Hearly Atupule Aleve
- 11. Helena Voda
- 12. Irene Nanau
- 13. Ishmael Bresamana
- 14. Jack Susulu Ifuga
- 15. Japhet Tawo
- 16. Jean Eroa Manepora
- 17. Jemimah Vagi
- 18. John Pupulu
- 19. Jordan Lloyd Lavia
- 20. Julianne Mose
- 21. Leon Pitu Boso
- 22. Lionel Laora

- 23. Loise Daiwo
- 24. Lovelyn Lamari Foli
- 25. Lovelyn Surian Yunus
- 26. Luke Devine Kiriau
- 27. Mark Hoala
- 28. Milfred Sau
- 29. Moana Kelly
- 30. Narety Levata
- 31. Nester Pokana
- 32. Raymond Hausa
- 33. Reigeen Doley Sasa
- 34. Reuben Alepio
- 35. Sabina Pelomo
- 36. Samson Kauli
- 37. Samuel Hone
- 38. Shanty Mae Norman
- 39. Jenny Shirely Nagu
- 40. Sosimo Rarahoa
- 41. Steward Teoga
- 42. Tensley Sanau
- 43. Trevor Bon Loloito
- 44. Ramo Iro

with effect from the date of this appointment.

DATED AT HONIARA this thirty-first day of August, 2015.

ELIAM TANGIRONGO
Chairman
Public Service Commission