## ${\color{blue}SUPPLEMENT}$ to the Sølomon Islands Gazette

Tuesday 13th January, 2015

S.I. No.1

[Legal Notice No.1]

#### HONIARA CITY ACT 1999 (NO.2 of 1999)

Section 7(2)

### APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR OF HONIARA CITY COUNCIL

IN exercise of the power conferred on me by section 7 (2) of the Honiara City Act 1999, and acting in accordance with the Advice of the Mayor of Honiara City Council, I hereby appoint **CR. EDDIE NGAVA** as Deputy Mayor of Honiara City Council.

DATED AT HONIARA this fifth day of January, 2015.

HON. DOUGLAS ETE
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home Affairs

Ť

[Legal Notice No. 2]

#### HONIARA CITY ACT 1999 (NO. 2 of 1999)

#### Section 19(1)

# APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF HONIARA CITY COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES

IN exercise of the power conferred on me by section 19(1) of the *Honiara City Act 1999*, and on the advice of the Mayor of Honiara City Council, I hereby appoint the following members of Honiara City Council to be members of the following Honiara City Council Standing Committees:

#### **EDUCATION STANDING COMMITTEE**

Cr. Eric Tema (Chairman)

Cr. Eddie Ngava

Cr. Andrew Mua

Cr. Charles Aiwosuga

Appointed Cr. Reginald Ngati

#### FINANCE STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Buddley Scott Rarai (Chairman)

Cr. Eddie Siapu

Cr. Jack Maeli

Cr. Eddie Ngava

Cr. John Waleurifo

#### HEALTH AND MEDICAL SERVICE STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Charles Kira (Chairman)

Cr. John Aruhane

Cr. Richard Safue

Cr. Eric Tema

Appointed Cr. Ellison Sade

#### LANDS AND PLANNING STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. John Aruhane (Chairman)

Cr. John Waleurifo

Cr. Eric Tema

Cr. Jack Maeli

Appointed Cr. Doreen Maeke

#### LAW AND ENFORCEMENT STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Charles Aiwosuga (Chairman)

Cr. Eddie Ngava

Cr. Eddie Siapu

Appointed Cr. Ellison Sade

Appointed Cr. Robert Oge

#### TRADE INDUSTRY AND COMMERCE STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Eddie Siapu (Chairman)

Cr. Jack Maeli

Cr. Buddley Scott Rarai

Appointed Cr. Ellison Sade

Appointed Cr. Reginald Ngati

#### WORKS, TRANSPORT STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Jack Maeli (Chairman)

Cr. John Waleurifo

Cr. John Aruhane

Cr. Buddley Scott Rarai

Cr. Richard Safue

#### YOUTHS, SPORT AND WOMANS AFFAIR STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Eddie Ngava (Chairman

Cr. John Aruhane

Cr. Eddie Siapu

Appointed Cr. Doreen Maeke

Appointed Cr. Robert Oge

#### ROADS AND BRIDGES STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. John Waleurifo (Chairman)

Cr. Jack Maeli

Cr. Buddley Scott Rarai

Appointed Cr. Ellison Sade

Appointed Cr. Reginald Ngati

DATED AT HONIARA this fifth day of January, 2015.

HON. DOUGLAS ETE
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home Affairs

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Pacific Printers Limited.