

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 14 Monday 29th February, 2016

EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE

[43]

CITIZENSHIP ACT 1978 (NO. 7 of 1978)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS FOR CITIZENSHIP COMMISSION BOARD

I, HON. MANASSEH MAELANGA, Minister for Home Affairs under Paragraph 1 and 2 of the Schedule to the Citizenship Act (Cap. 57) do:

- (a) appoint Mr Eric Kwalaii as Chairman of the Citizenship Commission, and
- (b) appoint each of the following persons to be members of the Citizenship Commission Board:
 - (i) Bishop Mathius Lima
 - (ii) Selson Fafale
 - (iii) Moffat Ramofafia
 - (iv) Josphine Teakeni
 - (v) Anthony Makabo
- (c) this appointment is for a period of three (3) years, effective from the date of publication of Notice in the *Gazette*.

Dated at Honiara this twentieth-ninth day of February, 2016.

HON. MANASSEH MAELANGA Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for Home Affairs