

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

BY AUTHORITY

NO. 3 Tuesday 19th January 2016

EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE

[4]

NORTH NEW GEORGIA TIMBER CORPORATION ACT (CAP. 43)

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CORPORATION

I, HON. CHRIS LAORE, Minister of Forestry & Research, under section 3(3) of the North New Georgia Timber Corporation Act [Cap. 43], appoint the following Tribal Chiefs or one representative of each of them to the Board of Directors of the Corporation as representatives of their respective customary land area -

- (a) for Koraga Customary Land -
 - (i) Ramrakha Talasasa
 - (ii) Kenneth George Nginabule
 - (iii) Mason Titi
 - (iv) Gary Piohite
- (b) for Rodana Customary Land -
 - (i) Ian Willing
 - (ii) Makadeo Piohite
 - (iii) Sonny Maezama
 - (iv) Talasi Bisili
- (c) for Mase to Hepa in Lupa -
 - (i) Jacob Turi Makoto
 - (ii) Rex Koba
 - (iii) Jack Ngatu
 - (iv) Holden Panda
- (d) for Hepa to Barora in Lupa -
 - (i) Adakera Qete

- (ii) Lidy George
- (iii) Kiko Elijah Belae
- (iv) Eddy Murphy Zovere
- (v) Opportunity Kuku
- (vi) Wardric Neboth
- (vii) Beani Nagiti
- (e) for Gerasi Customary Land -
 - (i) Kikiboy Lasi
 - (ii) Henry Alekevu
 - (iii) Cornelius Pule
 - (iv) Bodily Orasa

to be members of the North New Georgia Timber Corporation Board of Directors for a period of two years with effect from the date thereof.

Made at Honiara this, eightieth day of January 2016.

HONOURABLE CHRIS LAORE

Minister for Forestry and Research