

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO.99 Wednesday 21st September, 2016

EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE

[189]

HONIARA CITY ACT 1999 (ACT NO.2 of 1999)

Section 7(2)

APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR OF HONIARA CITY COUNCIL

I, **Hon. Manasseh Maelanga**, Minister for Home Affairs, under section 7(2) of the *Honiara City Act 1999*, acting in accordance with the advice of the Mayor, appoint Charles Aiwosuga as the Deputy Mayor of Honiara City Council effective from the date of this instrument.

Dated at Honiara this twentieth-first day of September, 2016.

HON. MANASSEH MAELANGA Minister for Home Affairs [190]

HONIARA CITY ACT 1999

APPOINTMENT OF HONIARA CITY COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES

- I, **Hon. Manasseh Maelanga**, Minister for Home Affairs, acting on the advice of the Mayor under section 19(1) of the *Honiara City Act 1999*, appoint the following Standing Committees of the Honiara City Council:
 - (a) Education Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Eric Tema (Chairman)
 - (ii) Greg Malefo
 - (iii) John Aruhane
 - (iv) Charles Aiwosuga
 - (v) Reginald Ngati
 - (vi) Eddie Ngava
 - (b) Finance Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Charles Aiwosuga (Chairman)
 - (ii) Alfrence Fatai
 - (iii) Greg Malefo
 - (iv) Baddley Rarai
 - (v) Charles Kira
 - (vi) Robert Oge
 - (c) Health and Medical Service Committee, consisting of the following members.
 - (i) Alfrence Fatai (Chairman)
 - (ii) John Aruhane
 - (iii) Eddie Ngava
 - (iv) Eric Tema
 - (v) Charles Kira
 - (vi) Baddley Rarai

(d)	Lands memb	_	nittee, consisting of the following	
	(i) (ii) (iii) (iv) (v) (vi)	Alfrence Fatai	(Chairman)	
(e)		and Enforcement Standing Committee, consisting of the wing members:		
	` ′		(Chairman)	
(f)	Trade Industry and Commerce Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:			
	(i) (ii) (iii) (iv) (v) (vi)	Greg Malefo – Baddley Rarai Eddie Siapu Robert Oge Eric Tema Eddie Ngava	(Chairman)	
(g)	Works, Transport Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:			
	(i) (ii) (iii) (iv) (v) (vi)	Robert Oge – Eddie Siapu Charles Kira Baddley Rarai Reginald Ngati Charles Aiwosuga	(Chairman)	

- (h) Youth, Women and Sports Affair Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Baddley Rarai (Chairman)
 - (ii) Alfrence Fatai
 - (iii) Greg Malefo
 - (iv) Eddie Ngava
 - (v) John Aruhane
 - (vi) Doreen Maeke
- (i) Culture and Tourism Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) John Aruhane (Chairman)
 - (ii) Eddie Ngava
 - (iii) Greg Malefo
 - (iv) Baddley Rarai
 - (v) Ellison Sade
 - (vi) Doreen Maeke

DATED AT HONIARA this twentieth-first day of September, 2016.

HON. MANASSEH MAELANGA Minister for Home Affairs

> Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Pacific Printers Limited.