# **REPUBLIC OF VANUATU**

# CHAPTER 183

# ELECTORAL COMMISSION

## THE NATIONAL COUNCIL OF CHIEFS (LIST OF ELECTORS OF THE ELECTORAL COLLEGE ORDER NO2Sof 1997.

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 2 of the National Council of Chiefs (Election Procedure) (Rules) ORDER NO. 8 OF 1989 and the constitution, the Electoral Commission Publishes the list of Electors of the Electoral College for the Malvatumauri Council of Chiefs Elections commencing on Wednesday 14th May 1997.

## List fo Electors:

1.

 $\cap$ 

 $\bigcirc$ 

 $\bigcirc$ 

 $\odot$ 

Э

 $\mathbb{O}$ 

¨)

0

The list of electors for each section of the Electoral College of Chiefs shall be as follows:

BANKS/TORRES Region - 2 seats (8 Candidates)

Merelava	-	Chief	JOHN COLINE
Gaua/Merig	-	Chief	BARNABAS ARIS
Vanualava	-	Chief	GODFREY MANAR
Mota	-	Chief	JAMES EDWARD
Motalava Motalava	-	Chief Chief	ISTON RAELEY Norman Wilson
Ureparapara	-	Chief	WALTER
Torres	-	Chief	ISSAC RONRORIU

#### SANTO/MALO Region - 2 seats ( 16 Candidates)

	East Santo	-	Chief	JOSEPH SONGON
)	East Santo	-	Chief	TIMHU THIAL
	East Santo	-	Chief	MARK ALICK
	East Santo	-	Chief	GEORGE NIAL
	East Santo	-	Chief	KALSEI SUL PAUL
	East Santo	-	Chief	NAMSER IAKO
	East Santo	-	Chief	KALMASEI WARSAL
)	East Santo	-	Chief	JAMES TEHUMNHUR
	East Snato	-	Chief	KUVU KAVEN

## .../2.

South Santo	-	Chief	MOLI TACETAMATA
Canal/Fanafo	_	mu	
	-	Chief	
Canal/Fanafo	-	Chief	SI TANG TANG
Malo Area	-	Chief	TAKAU
	-	Chief	BANI RONGO
		Chief	
	-	Chief	
		Onici	NIC BODIIBUID
AMBAE/MAEWO Region	- 2	seats ( 13	Candidates)
North Maewo	-	Chief	NAOWA STEPHEN
Central Maewo	-	Chief	MATHEW NGWELE
South Maewo	-	Chief	MARK BAETORA
Central South Maewo	-	Chief	ELTON BOE
South Ambae	-	Chief	JOSEPH MAURI
		onici	
North East Ambae	_	Chief	JAMES TAMBE
HOI OIL DUD O TIMDUU	_	Chief	
North West Ambae	-	Chief	JEAN MARC
Nduindui	_	Chief	JOHNSON BIHU
	-	Chief	
	-	Chief	CHARLEY BANI
		011101	omment binn
East Ambae	_	Chief	MICHAEL TARI
	-	Chief	THOMPSON MERA
		0	
MALEKULA Region	- 2	seats ( 12	Candidates)
North West	_	Chief	ARNHAMPAT HAPSAI
NOT CII WEBG	-		
	-	Chief	BEMPI MORO
North East	_	Chief	MULONTURALA HILAIRE
North Bast	_	Chief	WILLIE FRED
		011161	WIDDIE FRED
Central	-	Chief	ANDRE PETER
00110141	-	Chief	
		- Uniter	
South East	_	Chief	EDY SHEM
		Chief	KENSI
		-we&	
South West	+-1	Chief	SENMOR
South West	-	Chief Chief	
South West	-	Chief Chief	SENMOR KALSIE
	-	Chief	KALSIE
South West SOUTH			KALSIE

../3.

'-2**-** `

)	PENTECOST Region	- 2 seat	ta ( 6 Canc	lidates)
	North	-	Chief Chief	PAUL TAHI THOMPSON VANUA
	Central	-	Chief	RAYMOND TABI
)		-	Chief	ADAN BULE
	South	-	CHief Chief	PAUL BULE Ware Adam
	AMBRYM Region	- 2 seats	) ( 6 Candi	dates)
)	North	-	Chief	SAWAN RAYMOND
		-	Chief	RAMEL JUSTIN
		-	Chief	RUBEN MAQUE KORKOR
,	West	-	Chief	SAMUEL TAPANG
<b>,</b>	South East	-	Chief	TAL TULANG
		-	Chief	ERNIE MOSES
	PAAMA Region	- 1 seat	( 12 Candi	ates)
)		-	Chief	LOUIS OBED
		-	Chief	ANDREW MANUA
		-	Chief	ROY MORSEN
		-	Chief	MORRIS HOVER
		-	Chief	MENDO HOMAU
		-	Chief	ERICK
)		-	Chief	AILO TAVIVI
		-	Chief	EDWARD TUI
		-	Chief	DANIEL WEVO
		-	Chief	HIMIROD HUNGAI
		-	Chief	GEORGE SARU
ì		-	Chief	ALICK MORSEN
,	EPI Region	- 1 seat	( 1 Candid	ate)
		-	Chief	WILLIE ATIS

-3-

) -

9

Ċ

 $\odot$ 

Э

Э

 $\odot$ 

 $\odot$ 

D

C

)

.../4.

SHEPERDS (six Is	lands Region)	-2 seat	ts ( <u>2</u> 1 Candidates)
South Tongoa		Chief Chief	KALO NASEI TINABUAMATA JACK TITONGOAROTO
Central Tongoa	-	Chief Chief	RICHARD VANDANU TARIPOAMATA
North Tongoa	-	Chief Chief	WILLIE TARISALIU PHILIP TARIPOAMATA
Emae	-	Chief Chief	KALO TISAMORI TOM ROY MASAMORI
Tongariki	- - -	Chief Chief Chief Chief	SAMUEL SASAMAKI MARIWOTA WILLIE SURAY TIMATASO TITONGOAMATA NISU
	-	Chief	TITONGOALIU
Buninga	- - -	Chief Chief Chief Chief	DICK MARAKI KARIE MASOE BERRY SOMOR MASE ROMGOLEH
Makira	-	Chief Chief	PAKOA ATAMARAKI Peter tarimasi
Mataso	-	Chief Chief	MATAASIG LAKELEO
<b>EFATE</b> Region	- 2 seats	( 13 Cand	lidates)
Mele	-	Chief	PETER POILAPA
North Efate	-	Chief Chief	STEPHEN MASEREI KALORAMA TARIPOAMARA
Epau-Eton	-	Chief Chief	METAK IALEWIA Kass kalou
Eratap	· <b>_</b>	Chief	ANDREW BAKOA KALPOILEP
Erakor	-	Chief Chief	KALMET A <b>BIL</b> NUNUNAPERIK MALA
Pango	-	Chief	KALMET NASEI
Ifira	-	Chief	MANTOI KALSAKAU
Emau	- -	Chief Chief Chief	MARIMOSA NOUPAT DELWIN MANABAGA

· . .)

,

 $\cap$ 

· )

)

- `

TAFEA Region - 4 seats ( 4 Candidates) TANNA West Chief TOM NUMAKE South Chief NAIO SIMON DAVID SAMORIA Aniwa Chief Chief KEITATI Aneithyum

> This order shall come into force on the date of its signature.

2.

 $\mathbf{a}$ 

 $\mathbf{O}$ 

 $\bigcirc$ 

7

)

1)

)

•

)

)

Ð

MADE this 8th day of May 1997

m

EMILIANO BULETARE

MEMBER

CHARLÉS BICE MEMBER

MASING RETUR LAURU CHAIRMAN

